

Agenda

Date: Friday 29 January 2016

Time: 11.00 am

Venue: Diamond Room, Aylesbury Vale District

Council, The Gateway, Gatehouse Road,

Aylesbury Bucks HP19 8FF



Map and Directions

The Briefing Meeting for Members will be held at 10am in the Olympic Room. There should be sufficient space in the car park at the Council Offices.

http://www.aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk/finding-us

This meeting will not be webcast.

- 1. Apologies for Absence
- 2. Declarations of Interest
- 3. Minutes 1 16

To agree the Minutes of the Meeting held on 27 November 2015 including the Confirmation Hearing for the Deputy PCC

11.05am 4. Public Question Time

Anyone who works or lives in the Thames Valley can ask a question at meetings of the Police and Crime Panel, at which a 20 minute session will be designated for hearing from the public.

If you'd like to participate, please read the Public Question Time Scheme and submit your questions by email to contact@thamesvalleypcp.org.uk at least three working days in advance of the meeting.

http://www.southbucks.gov.uk/article/5242/Public-questions-at-Panel-meetings





11.25am 5. **Themed Item - Taxi Licensing** Nathan March (South Bucks District Council), Julien Alison (Oxford City Council) and Clyde Masson (Reading Borough Council) Licensing Managers will be attending for this item. The purpose of this item is to look at standardisation of taxi licensing across the Thames Valley and how partners can work together to ensure that the public can travel as safely as possible. http://www.local.gov.uk/publications/-/journal_content/56/10180/7111867/PUBLICATION 6. 17 - 32 12.25pm **Annual Assurance Report** Dr Louis Lee, Chairman of the Joint Independent Audit Committee will attend to present his report. 7. To Follow 12.50pm **Budget Task and Finish Group** Chairman Iain McCracken 8. Scrutiny of the Proposed Precept - Questioning of the Police and Crime 33 - 98 Attached is the Revenue Estimates 2016/17 and the Medium Term Financial Plan 2016/16 to 2019/20 for consideration. For information on the Medium Term Capital Plan 2016/16, the Reserves, Balances and Provisions and PCC Financial Strategy please see supplement pack. http://sbdc-spider2.southbucks.gov.uk/democracy/ieListDocuments.aspx?Cld=289&Mld=2384&Ver=4 9. 13.30pm **Local Criminal Justice Board** This item is to provide Members with information on the work of the Local Criminal Justice Board. A number of the PCC's Strategic Objectives in the Police and Crime Plan relate to the Criminal Justice process therefore this item will provide information on the operation of the Board and the key issues being addressed. David Colchester Programme Manager for the Local Criminal Justice Board will be attending. 13.50pm 10. **Consultation on Complaints against the PCC** 99 - 124 For Members to comment on the attached consultation and the questionnaire. A response is required by 10 March 2015. 11. 14.00pm **Police and Crime Review 2015** 125 - 132 For the Panel to note. 14.10pm 12. **General Issues** 133 - 154 To note and ask questions on the general issues report 13. 14.20pm **Work Programme** 155 - 158

For Panel Members to agree the Work Programme for 2016 (which may be



subject to change following the elections)

14. Date and Time of Next Meeting11 March 2016 – Wokingham Borough Council

Committee Members

Councillor Julia Adey (Wycombe District Council), Councillor Patricia Birchley (Buckinghamshire County Council), Councillor Margaret Burke (Milton Keynes Council), Councillor Robert Courts (West Oxfordshire District Council), Councillor Emily Culverhouse (Chiltern District Council), Councillor Trevor Egleton (South Bucks District Council), Julia Girling (Independent Member), Councillor Jesse Grey (Royal Borough of Windsor and Maidenhead), Councillor Sabia Hussain (Slough Borough Council), Councillor Angela Macpherson (Aylesbury Vale District Council), Councillor Kieron Mallon (Oxfordshire County Council), Curtis-James Marshall (Independent Member), Councillor Chris McCarthy (Vale of White Horse District Council), Councillor Iain McCracken (Bracknell Forest Council), Councillor Tony Page (Reading Borough Council), Councillor Bob Pitts (Wokingham Borough Council), Councillor George Reynolds (Cherwell District Council), Councillor Dee Sinclair (Oxford City Council), Councillor Quentin Webb (West Berkshire Council) and Councillor Ian White (South Oxfordshire District Council)